Call Today to Schedule Your Appointment!

970.484.0866

Serving Fort Collins For Over 40 Years


2001 S College Ave Fort Collins, CO 80525 Hours: Monday – Friday: 7:30am – 5:30pm
Closed - Saturday and Sunday

Reviews

17 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Apr 14, 2016 | | Fort Collins , CO
Client's rating: 5 of 5

They have done a ton of work for me. They know my name when I come in. Exceptional work, professional and a fair price!

Apr 7, 2016 | | Fort Collins , CO
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I've taken four different cars to FCMA and always get great service. The majority of my visits have involved our Jeep Liberty which initially went to the dealer for repairs. After getting a seriously pricey estimate for an electrical issue from then-Lithia, we took it FCMA which fixed the problem for about 1/8th the cost. The next issue was a nasty rattle which Lithia couldn't diagnose. The mechanic at FCMA took a stethoscope to the entire drivetrain (I watched) and discovered it was a bad front drive shaft. Since then, the Jeep has been to no other shop. I've also taken 3 cars there in the last few months to get the headlights restored. The only issue can occasionally be parking, but it isn't a huge deal. Highly recommended.

Apr 1, 2016 | | Fort Collins , CO
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Honestly, I have never had a more pleasant experience getting my car repaired. They ended up having my car for a week, but their loaner car service made it easy to get around and in spite of the wait for the part, their service was fast and fantastic. When the mechanic made a mistake diagnosing my car, not only were they up front, they told me before they changed tactics and they discounted the unneeded labor before I even asked! Their prices are excellent and their entire staff is courteous, professional, extremely nice, and easy to work with. I will never take my car anywhere else as long as I live in Fort Collins and I am recommending them to anyone who will listen. Thank you so much!

Apr 10, 2016 | | Fort Collins , CO
Client's rating: 5 of 5

As a business owner just down the street, I originally chose these guys because they were close and I am extremely busy. They far exceeded my expectations. Since then I have brought my pick up, my van, and my Ford Taurus in and have been pleased. The work gets done promptly and efficiently, they tell you what you could use but don't try to talk you into things that aren't urgent, David even came out to my house one time on a holiday when I was locked out of my truck and desperately needed to get to the airport. Top notch work and service.

Feb 1, 2016 | | Fort Collins , CO
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I've taken my cars to Fort Collins Muffler & Automotive for 20+ years. I appreciate having a learned assessment of my vehicle's condition even during routine service ... so issues can be addressed/managed early-on. They've alerted me to issues that ranged from minor to serious ... and provided information to help me understand my options. Their 3-year/36k-mile warranty is truly hassle-free. With the few warranty issues that I've encountered over the years, FCM&A has gone above and beyond to correct them quickly and with minimal inconvenience to me. Fact is, I've paid exactly $0 (labor & parts) for warranty-related issues. Their CarCare card program is a great deal. I saved 3x the cost of my latest card in just two visits ($90 card - $282 saved) ... and maybe half of the discount items on the card have been used. When service is needed, I drop-off my car early in the morning and ride the courtesy shuttle to work. They call to tell me what they found, discuss options, and give solid quotes (including any applicable discounts). I make the final decisions. They strive to meet the time goals I impose. Only once in my experience did I have to leave the car overnight (due to parts delay for an unexpected camshaft problem) -- and they provided a complimentary loaner vehicle. All other visits were concluded during a single work day. They've got a high level of technical expertise and they interact with their customers in a friendly, respectful, and professional manner. Erik assisted me during both of my recent visits and I felt like he was in my corner, helping me to understand all repair/service options while working with me to keep costs reasonable and equitable. I also interacted directly with David (desk), Katie (desk), Sarah (desk), Reese (test drive), and Chris (courtesy shuttle) ... all were helpful and friendly.

Dec 19, 2015 | | Fort Collins , CO
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I love this place! I would recommend them to everyone! They got me in and out quickly, and they helped me get the very lowest price possible! The front desk guys are very polite and even got me water while I was waiting. They are great!!

Mar 30, 2016 | | Fort Collins , CO
Client's rating: 5 of 5

After taking my car to several places in Fort Collins I was recommended to give Fort Collins Muffler & Automotive a try and I am glad I did. They always do a great job, and my whole family has began taking our cars to them. They care about the work and it shows.

Mar 21, 2016 | | Fort Collins , CO
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Went in because I was needing exhaust work done and I'm glad I came to Fort Collins Muffler and Automotive. They are friendly and knowledgeable people, and very honest as well. there work is fantastic and it shows and if you want something done a certain way they have no problem getting it done for you. I wouldn't go anyplace else and I definitely recommend them for all your exhaust needs.

Mar 13, 2016 | | Fort Collins , CO
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I love this place. Mike took the time to look at my car and extensively diagnose my problems. I was treated with respect and given an quote that they stuck to with tremendous work. Both my car and I are thankful.

Dec 12, 2015 | | Fort Collins , CO
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Dependable, honest, and always provides options. They explain what they've found wrong and attempt to find the most cost efficent way to fix it. They care about their customers and show it by constantly going above and beyond.

Nov 30, 2015 | | Fort Collins , CO
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have used these guys a couple times now and they have gone above and beyond both times to provide great service. On a holiday where they were closed, David came out and helped me out of a jam in which I was locked out of my truck. They tell you what your car needs but don't badger you about upsells, and every guy there seems to just genuinely care about doing right by the customer. They will have my future business.

17 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next